Hear It Directly From Our Interns!

April 12, 2018

Inside Spectrum Brands

Name: Ben
Department: Engineering
Division: Global Batteries and Appliances
Favorite part of your internship: The freedom I was given.
“I was given all the same resources as all of the full-time engineers. I was given my own project and it allowed me to develop practical engineering skills.” 

Name: Danielle
Department: Marketing
Division: Pet, Home & Garden
Favorite part of your internship: The exposure I got to consumer goods marketing.
“My manager did a great job of finding me opportunities to get my feet wet in different aspects of marketing. I was able to see the retail side, the trade side, and the brand side.” 

Name: Jessie
Department: Digital Marketing
Division: Global Batteries and Appliances
Favorite part of your internship: Experiencing social media from the business side and writing content for the George Foreman brand.
“It’s a really employee friendly company. I just loved how much of the industry I was exposed to so quickly as an intern.” 

Watch a video featuring our interns and then browse our latest internship opportunities!

About Spectrum Brands Careers

Spectrum Brands is a global $5 Billion Consumer Products company headquartered in Middleton, Wisconsin. While you may not be familiar with the Spectrum Brands name, there is no doubt you will recognize some of our brands.

View all posts by Spectrum Brands Careers

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment