15 Career Quotes to Motivate You in 2019

December 11, 2018

Career Advice

“Careers are a jungle gym, not a ladder.” ― Sheryl Sandberg

“I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.”  ― Michael Jordan

“Act as if what you do makes a difference. It does.” ― William James

You wouldn’t worry so much about what others think of you if you realized how seldom they do.” ― Eleanor Roosevelt

“I am not a product of my circumstances. I am a product of my decisions.” ― Stephen Covey

“Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life.”  Confucius

If you look at what you have in life, you’ll always have more. If you look at what you don’t have in life, you’ll never have enough.” ― Oprah Winfrey

“If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door.” ― Milton Berle

“If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it. And, like any great relationship, it just gets better and better as the years roll on.” ― Steve Jobs 

The future depends on what you do today.” ― Mahatma Gandhi

“I think it is possible for ordinary people to choose to be extraordinary.”― Elon Musk

“What would you do if you weren’t afraid?” ― Sheryl Sandberg

Whatever you are, be a good one.” ― Abraham Lincoln

Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.” ― Vince Lombardi

Remember that not getting what you want is sometimes a wonderful stroke of luck.”― Dalai Lama

Image via Mish Sukharev/Flickr.

About Spectrum Brands Careers

Spectrum Brands is a global $5 Billion Consumer Products company headquartered in Middleton, Wisconsin. While you may not be familiar with the Spectrum Brands name, there is no doubt you will recognize some of our brands.

View all posts by Spectrum Brands Careers

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment