Women in Science Series #4: Dr. Sabrina Schwarzbich

April 24, 2021

Career Advice

Dr. Sabrina Schwarzbich, Trainee R&D, Global Pet Care, Tetra

Tell me more about your career in science and what you do at Spectrum Brands:

I completed my doctorate in chemistry in 2020 and started working at Tetra as a trainee at the same time. In the trainee program, I work mainly in chemical research and development, but also have the opportunity to get to know other areas.

What attracted to you to a career in science? What do you love most about working in science?

I have always been curious and wanted to understand connections. That’s why I decided to study natural sciences. I find it nice to work in a varied professional field where practical work and theoretical considerations go hand in hand.

How has your science career grown at Spectrum Brands?

My career is still in its infancy after four months at Spectrum Brands, but I’m looking forward to more exciting projects in the Tetra universe.

What is your best piece of advice for women who want to break into a science field?

Support each other. “Lone warriors”/ “Lonesome riders” have a much harder time in science than team players.

About Spectrum Brands Careers

Spectrum Brands is a global $5 Billion Consumer Products company headquartered in Middleton, Wisconsin. While you may not be familiar with the Spectrum Brands name, there is no doubt you will recognize some of our brands.

View all posts by Spectrum Brands Careers

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment